Monday, December 12, 2011

All-Prick/Most Hated Teams: 2011 Edition

1) We have been inundated with requests to update one of our most popular lists and felt enough time (4 years) had gone by that we could update it here. To review for our newer readers, in November of 2007 FR2 did a post listing the starting 6 players that were jerks, dirty, or just plane assholes/disliked by the rest of the NHL. He went on to list a First then second string team(s) along with his All time Prick team. Sio without further ado, here is our 2011 edition of The All Prick Team(s)

First team:

Center: Sean Avery

Left Wing: Chris Neal

Right wing: Matt Cooke

Defense: Dion Phaneuf

Defense: Chris Pronger

Goalie: Ray Emery

Head Coach: John Tortorella

GM: Brian Burke

Second Team:

Center: Steve Ott

Right wing: Jordon Tootoo

Leftwing: Dan Carcillo

Defense: Zdeno Chara

Defense:Shane O'Brian

Goalie: Roberto Luongo

Head coach: Dale Hunter

GM: Terry Murray

2) Next Our All-Time All-Prick Team(s)

First Team:

Center: Bobby Clarke

Rightwing: Chris (Knuckles) Nilan

Left wing: Dave (Tiger) Williams

Defense:Marty McSorley

Defense: Dave Manson

Goalie: (Battling)Billy Smith

Head Coach: Don (Grapes) Cherry

GM: (Iron)Mike Keenan

Second Team:

Center: Dale Hunter

Right wing: Claude Lemieux

Left wing: Ken (The Rat) Linseman

Defense: Dennis Potvin

Defense: Ulf Sammulesson

Goalie: Ron Hextall

Head Coach: Fred (The Fog) Shero

GM: Harry Sinden

No comments:

Contact the Media